Taylor County Board of Health

The Grafton-Taylor County Health Department is represented and ruled by a local board of health containing five members and a health officer. Political parties are equally represented on the board. No more than two members living in the same municipality may serve at one time.


Board of Health meetings are held in the City Council Chambers located at 1 West Main Street, Grafton, WV 26354 on the third Friday of each month.


Next BOH Meeting: Friday, March 16th at 9:30 AM


Jeffrey W. Isner

Board of Health Member

City District, Appointed by Grafton City Council, Republican

Term: July 2016-June 2021

David Bender, MD

Taylor County Health Officer

Appointed November 2015

Board of Health